Archive for March 1st, 2012

March 1, 2012

Andrew Breitbart – Rest in Peace My Friend

Andrew Breitbart Conservative Media Warrior

by Jeffers M. Dodge
We lost a great General. He was a mentor, friend and someone I identified with. We first met during the summer months of the 2004 Bush/Cheney reelection campaign when I was leading a street team of 30 counter insurgency warriors deep into the bowels of the Marxist’s stronghold on the 3rd Street Promenade in the Peoples Republic of Santa Monica. We were friends ever since. Over the years we would laugh and share stories of our confrontations with the Left, I would tell him about my start-up struggles with PopModal and he would share his stories about Drudge, Huffington and his own news aggregator Breitbart.tv and the BIG empire. Ann Coulter would bring us together whenever she was in town making waves in the LA Media. The three of us have similar dispositions regarding a quote that was thrown around several times, and I paraphrase: I love this guy/gal (Palin, Bachman) because of how many hit pieces they get from the Marxist Media…. Or to put it in a more civilized way “The greatness of a man is measured not only by his achievement but by his enemies.” Andrew, and most of us, are not in this business to be friends, we are in it to uncover the truth.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This is a two part video I shot of Andrew’s appearance at a Pasadena Tea Party Rally in May of 2009 (I can’t believe it was that long ago). This is a good example of who this man was. I particularly like the first part of the second video when Andrew was interacting with a hypocritical Obama supporter. We needed this man we will miss him… goodbye friend.


